Welcome Guest

Certified STAR Communities

Certification allows communities to benchmark their sustainability progress against national standards and their peers. To achieve certification, communities report on as many STAR evaluation measures as desired, and when ready, submit an application for verification. A STAR Community Rating is based upon the total cumulative number of points achieved across the rating system.

The first STAR-Certified Community was Tacoma, WA in November 2013. Since then, 61 communities across the U.S. have become STAR-Certified.

STAR Certified

Review score reports by clicking on the links in the lists below.

5-STAR Communities (600+ points)

4-STAR Communities (400-599 points)

3-STAR Communities (200-399 points)